The IGFM team

The core team of IG Freie Musikschaffende consists of active musicians from various genres, states, nationalities, age groups and fields of work. This broad diversity makes it possible to represent the profession of freelance musicians in all its diversity. We profit from the versatile knowledge and the broad experience of the team in our representation of music creators towards politics and the public, but also in the form of a contact point for musicians. Our association structure is kept flat; the core team currently consists of a two-member board and seven active members.

The Board of the Association isresponsiblefor coordinating the work of IGFM and representing it externally.The board members are elected every two years by the entire membership of IGFM.

Association Board (since 2023)

Edda Breit
Daniela Flickentanz

Other core team members

Barbara Fischer
David Fliri
Francisca Bastos
Heide Wartha
Martina Reiter
Michael Köck
Peter Trefflinger

The entire core team currently works on a voluntary basis.