The Team of IGFM

The core team of the IG Freie Musikschaffende (Austrian Association of Freelance Musicians) consists of active musicians from different genres, federal states and nationalities, age groups and fields of work. This diversity enables us to represent the freelance music branch in its entirety and all individuals who identify as freelance musicians. The breadth of knowledge and experience in the team helps us represent freelance musicians in the political arena and in public; we also serve as a contact point for musicians.

The structure of our association is democratic and egalitarian; the core team currently consists of a five-person executive board (elected annually by the entire membership of the IG) and eight additional active members.

The board is responsible for coordinating the work of the IG Freie Musikschaffende and representing it in public. The board members are elected annually by the entire membership of the IG.

Executive Board 2020/21:

Edda Breit
Irma Niskanen
Martina Reiter
Johannes Stöckler
Philip Yaeger

Other core team members

Ana Inés Feola
Martha Kneringer
Peter Trefflinger
Heide Wartha
and others

The entire core team works on a voluntary basis.

Teilen / share